A Review of Ammi’s Biryani

edited 1

One fine day I decide to order from Ammi’s Biryani through Zomato.

I placed the order from Malleswaram Branch, Bangalore.

So I place my order and paid through Zomato.

I placed an order of Executive Veg Biryani, Achari Aloo, Paneer Kalimirch,Chicken Hyderbadi Biryani and Chicken Seekh Kabab .

This review is regarding Order Number – 327564 and time of order is 7:30 pm.

I requested for less spicy or non spicy food. The person who called me from Ammi’s Biryani told me that their food is already less spicy.

As soon as I placed my order I got a call from the person representing Ammi’s Biryani that Kalimirch Paneer is out of stock. So I requested to replace that order with Dum Chicken Chettinad.

I was informed that delivery will take a minimum of 45 minutes.

Then after 20 minutes I got a call again from Ammi’s Biryani telling me that my order went to other branch of Ammi’s Biryani and they will be transferring my order to Malleswaram branch and the concern person of Malleswaram branch will contact me shortly.

After waiting for half an hour I myself called the Malleswaram branch and inquired about my order.

They told me that Dum Chicken Chettinad is not available. So I told them to replace that particular order with one extra Achari Aloo.

I requested them to speed up my delivery as already 50 minutes passes because of the issues from their end.

So atlast I received my order at 9:30 pm after  two hours of placing the order. The deleivery person comes with my order and also the Dum Chicken Chettinad which they have earlier told me that it was not available.

So I clearly told them that I didn’t place the order of Dum Chicken Chettinad so I am not going to take that particular  dish and pay the extra charge.

Then I explained all the ordeals I have to go through for this particular order.

The delivery boy realised the goof up’s from their end and finally told me that I need not pay the extra amount regarding the Dum Chicken Chettinad.

edited 7

edited 9

edited 6

The excecutive veg biryani was nice. The rice was perfectly cooked and I can find some sweetcorns, beans, Paneer and carrot. The accompanying mint raita was good. But the biryani was too spicy.

20151213_213421edited 5

The quantity of  achari aloo  is too less. Not value for money. Also the amount of whole red chilli I dug out from the dish makes it impossible to eat.

edited 8

One thing is clear they have not seriously taken my request for less spicy food.

edited 4

The Hyderabadi chicken biryani with accompanying Mint raita and brinjal curry is very good.

edited 2

The Chicken seekh kabab and Dum Chicken Chettinad was good too.

So over all my experience was not good in terms of delivery and spiciness of food.

Ammi’s biryani is just okay in terms of non-veg dishes and Non-veg biryani.

Now I got to know that they don’t ‘make to order’. Their branches just package and deliver pre cooked food that comes from a Central Kitchen. So it’s no point in telling them to customize your food acccording to your choice.

So they should inform their customer about the spiciness of their food at the time of placing of orders.

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. priya says:

    Nice review…. I like achari aloo and veg biryani…. But I don’t have good experience with zomato because whenever I placed order through them ,I have to replace minimum one order item with another because of availability issues…

    Like

    1. Yes Priya my thoughts and experience exactly. So I have decided not to order from Ammi’s Biryani next time onwards.

      Like

Leave a Reply

